News & Resources

Look no further for information about the Kiwanis Club of Tweed, and news about upcoming events…You can also follow us on Facebook @kiwaniscluboftweed!

Donation Request Form

If you would like to request that the Kiwanis Club of Tweed support one of your organization’s programs or initiatives, please reach out using our Donation Request Form (available in pdf or Word format).

Key Events at a Glance

More information can be found at the Club Calendar, but like everyone else, our key Tweed Kiwanis community events in 2022 are ‘to be confirmed or cancelled’ due to the pandemic. What we know now…:

  • Thurs. Jan. 6, 2022, 7:30 p.m. – Early Bird Community Lottery Draw
  • Thurs. Feb. 3, 2022, 7:30 p.m. – First Community Lottery Draw
  • Thurs. Mar. 3, 2022, 7:30 p.m. – Second Community Lottery Draw
  • Thurs. April 7, 2022, 7:30 p.m. – Third Community Lottery Draw
  • Sat. April 23, 2022, 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. – Tweed Trash Bash (Kiwanis Pavilion, Memorial Park)
  • Thurs. May 5, 2022, 7:30 p.m. – Fourth Community Lottery Draw
  • Sat. May 28, 2022 – Tweed & Area IG Wealth Management Walk for Alzheimer’s – learn more, donate or register individuals/teams here on the Tweed Walk page!
  • Thurs. June 2, 2022, 7:30 p.m. – Fifth and Final Community Lottery Draw
  • Sun. June 12, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to noon – Community Breakfast & Bake Sale (Land o’ Lakes Curling Club) – POSTPONED TO 2023
  • July 1, 2022 – Canada Day Parade
  • Thurs. Aug. 18, 2022 – Kiwanis Chicken BBQ – Tickets at Dellar’s IDA Drug Store, Quinn’s of Tweed Fine Art Gallery, the Tweed News and from Kiwanis members
  • Sat. Sept. 10, 2022, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. – Community Activity Fair at the Kiwanis Pavilion
  • October 12, 2022 – Tickets for the 2023 Community Lottery on sale (from Dellar’s IDA Drug Store, the Tweed News, Quinn’s of Tweed Fine Art Gallery, Kiwanis members) – SOLD OUT!
  • Sat. Dec. 3, 2022, 12:30 p.m. – Santa Claus Parade
  • Sat. Sept. 9, 2023, 11:00 a.m. to 3 p.m. – Community Activity Fair (Kiwanis Pavilion, Memorial Park)

Tweed Kiwanis Newsletters

Tweed Kiwanis Brochures

Kiwanis Club of Tweed – General Brochure

Tweed Kiwanis Pavilion Brochure

Other Kiwanis Websites/Resources

Eastern Canada and Caribbean District Website

Kiwanis International Website

Text